Replay Your Friends’ Messages on Snapchat!

30 Jan 2015
Replay Your Friends' Messages on Snapchat!

Did you know that you can replay Snapchat messages?

Thanks to a renewed version of the ephemeral messaging application, now you can replay Snapchat updates sent by your friends —once a day.

Well, everything has a rule…

Snapchat allows you to replay only one message every 24 hours. Replay option would work best if you’ve accidentally closed or missed an update.

In order to use the hidden replay feature of Snapchat, make sure that you have the latest version of the app. If not, here are your links for Android and iOS.

Visit your settings

snapchat1

The screenshot belongs to the latest version of Snapchat, and if you are using another version, please find the “gear icon” on the app.

Find the “Additional Services”

snapchat2

Under “Additional Services”, click the “Manage” section.

Check the “Replay” Box

snapchat3

And that would be all! Now you can replay one Snapchat message a day and it’s better than nothing, right?

Keep in mind that the sender will be notified when you replay their message: 

snapchat4

 

Sorry about that…

Let's Read!

Snug Social editors picked these readings you might enjoy!

Have fun!

Social Media Explained
Mark W. Schaefer

500 Social Media Marketing Tips
Andrew Macarthy

Think Like a Rock Star
Mack Collier

Related Posts

Let's Comment!
What do you think about Snapchat's "notification" policy? Is it too much?